The ANOC Awards 2018 took place on 28 November at the Prince Hotel New Takanawa in Tokyo, Japan and once again drew representatives from the world’s 206 NOCs.

The awards celebrated the Best Male Athlete and Best Female Athlete and the Best Male and Best Female teams of PyeongChang 2018, as well as the most Successful NOC. There was also an award for Inspiring Hope through Sport, as well as the Outstanding Performance and Outstanding Athlete awards, which were presented to athletes who had delivered exceptional performances at multiple Olympic Games. As is customary at the ANOC Awards, a distinguished member of the Olympic Family was also presented with the Contribution to the Olympic Movement award.

The ceremony was broadcast live on ANOC’s YouTube Channel and subsequently broadcast on Tokyo Metropolitan Television in Japan.

In addition to the Awards themselves, the global audience was able to enjoy breath-taking performances from entertainment groups reflecting the importance of blending culture and sport in the Olympic Movement.

The ANOC Awards winners for 2018 are:

  • Best Female Team of PyeongChang 2018:

    Sweden Curling Team

  • Best Male Team of PyeongChang 2018:

    USA Curling Team

  • Most Successful NOC of PyeongChang 2018:

    Norwegian Olympic and Paralympic Committee and Confederation of Sports

  • Inspiring Hope through Sport Award:

    Unified Korean Ice Hockey Team

  • Best Female Athlete of PyeongChang 2018:

    Arianna Fontana

  • Best Male Athlete of PyeongChang 2018:

    Shaun White

  • Outstanding Performance:

    Yuna Kim

  • Outstanding Athlete:

    Bjørn Dæhlie

  • Contribution to the Olympic Movement:

    Mario Pescante

  • ANOC Diploma for Breakthrough NOCs:

  • Ecuador Olympic Committee

    Eritrean National Olympic Committee

    Kosovo Olympic Committee

    Olympic Council of Malaysia

    Nigeria Olympic Committee

    Singapore National Olympic Council