The ANOC Awards 2022 will take place on 19 October at the COEX Auditorium located in the COEX Convention and Exhibition Center in Seoul, Republic of Korea.

This year, we will be recognising the best individual male and female athletes, as the best teams of the Winter Olympic Games Beijing 2022 and their exceptional sporting achievements throughout the year, as well as awarding two individual accolades – Outstanding Sporting Career and Most Outstanding Achievement of an NOC

In addition to the presentation of the ANOC Awards, the audience will also be able to enjoy performances from local artists.

And here all the awardees:

  • Best Female Team Performance of Beijing 2022

    Canada Women’s Ice Hockey team (Ice Hockey)

  • Best Male Team Performance of Beijing 2022

    Sweden Men's Curling Team (Curling)

  • Best Mixed Team Event Performance of Beijing 2022

    Nick Baumgartner & Lindsey Jacobellis – United States of America (Snowboard Cross)

  • Best Female Performance of Beijing 2022

    Ailing Eileen Gu – People’s Republic of China (Freestyle Skiing)

  • Best Male Performance of Beijing 2022

    Daeheon Hwang – Republic of Korea (Short Track - Speed Skating)

  • Outstanding Sporting Career

    Sven Kramer – Netherlands (Speed Skating)

  • Outstanding NOC Performance

    NOC of the People’s Republic of China

  • Contribution to the Olympic Movement

    Sir Craig Reedie – Great Britain