Turkish Olympic Committee Fair Play Commission celebrates 41st anniversary

The Turkish Olympic Committee Fair Play Commission celebrated its 41st anniversary with a special event held at the TOC Olympic House.

Established in 1981, the Fair Play Commission has made a significant contribution in Turkey and has been internationally recognised for its efforts.

The Fair Play Commission was awarded by the European Fair Play Association (EFPM) with Dr. Ibrahim Yıldıran and İsmet Karababa’s presented awards ahead of the 41st anniversary celebrations.

Gazi University Faculty Member and President of Sports Sciences Association Prof. Dr. İbrahim Yıldıran’s award was presented by Fair Play Commission Chairman Erdoğan Arıpınar, and İsmet Karababa’s award was presented by TOC Deputy Chairman Nihat Usta.

İsmet Karababa, who received Turkey’s first Fair Play Award in the international arena in 1982, was awarded the EFPM “Spirit of Fair Play”, Prof. Dr. İbrahim Yıldıran, on the other hand, was deemed worthy of the Fair Play Promotion Diploma.

Read more here.

Latest Articles