Japanese Olympic Committee President amongst three proposed new IOC Members

The IOC Executive Board has proposed three new IOC Members for election to the IOC Session on 10 January 2020.

The three proposed Members are the Japanese Olympic Committee (JOC) President Yasuhiro Yamashita, FIFA President Gianni Infantino and ITF President David Haggerty.

Yamashita’s membership would be linked to his function within an NOC, whilst the membership of Switzerland’s Infantino and the USA’s Haggerty would be linked to their function within an International Federation.

The 135th IOC Session, which will be responsible for the election of the three proposed new Members, is scheduled to take place in Lausanne during the Winter Youth Olympic Games.

Latest Articles